Find Laws Find Lawyers Free Legal Forms USA State Laws
Home » Find Laws » Divorce Laws » South Carolina Child Support

South Carolina Child Support

South Carolina Child Support

Child support enforcement in South Carolina falls under the Child Support Enforcement Division. The fee for this service is $25 but free for families on public assistance. The $25 fee is only accrued when $500 or more is recovered for the custodial parent. The CSED can help to establish paternity, locate out of state non-custodial parents and order hearings to determine child support payments. Some custody payments may be used to repay public benefits granted to the custodial parent.

NEXT: South Dakota Child Support

Related Articles

Link To This Page

Comments

Find an NJ Lawyer
Guide to Finding a Lawyer

MORE IN DIVORCE

South Dakota Child Support South Dakota Child Support
Tips